Sussex Second XI v Kent Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1988 (South East Zone)
VenueCentral Recreation Ground, Hastings on 26th July 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent Second XI won by 55 runs
PointsSussex Second XI 0; Kent Second XI 2
UmpiresPJM Butters, DG Morris
ScorersCF Coultate, FT Ketley

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Hinksb Heseltine74      
MC Dobsonc Heseltine b Kimber9      
VJ Wellsb Heseltine38      
MV Flemingc Moores b Babington20      
JI Longleyrun out22      
DJ Sabineb Kimber18      
+P Farbracenot out14      
MA Ealhamrun out1      
MD Harmanc Green b Babington6      
AP Igglesdenb Hansford0      
*AGE Ealhamnot out1      
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 6 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-126, 3-153, 4-165, 5-201, 6-208, 7-209, 8-222, 9-222
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Threlfall4   160--
Babington9   1302--
Kimber11   1312--
Hansford10   1391--
Heseltine11   0622--
Boarer7   04106-

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RI Alikhanrun out44      
JW Hallb Igglesden8      
AM Greenb Wells0      
*+P Mooresc Farbrace b Sabine13      
K Greenfieldc Farbrace b Fleming33      
SJS Kimberc and b Wells40      
PAW Heseltinerun out1      
AR Hansfordc MA Ealham b Harman3      
PV Boarerb Igglesden5      
PW Threlfallnot out5      
AM Babingtonc Hinks b Wells12      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-22, 3-49, 4-84, 5-121, 6-126, 7-139, 8-151, 9-151, 10-169 (51.1 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Igglesden11   32821-
Sabine7   0291--
MA Ealham5   01801-
Fleming8   1261--
Harman10   0441--

--> The match was reduced to 52 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive