Essex Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1988 (South East Zone)
VenueSchool Lane, Orsett on 25th July 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresD Farrow, JH Hampshire
ScorersJ Hill (Surrey Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Field-Bussc Thorpe b Kendrick40     
I Redpathc and b Kendrick32     
NR Pookst +AD Brown b Boiling8     
KA Butlerc Robinson b Kendrick0     
ACH Seymourc Bicknell b Kendrick0     
AK Goldingc AD Brown b Kendrick0     
GW Ecclestoneb Frost12     
AT Van-Lintrun out33     
TE Parkerc Robinson b Feltham8     
+AD Brownnot out7     
*RE Eastnot out7     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Field-Buss), 2-80 (Redpath), 3-81 (Butler), 4-85 (Seymour), 5-88 (Pook), 6-88 (Golding), 7-135 (Van-Lint), 8-135 (Ecclestone), 9-151 (Parker)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Frost10   0311--60.003.10
Feltham10   0301--60.003.00
Thorpe5   1150---3.00
Kendrick11   6135--13.201.18
Boiling11   1261--66.002.36
Smith2   0250---12.50
Robinson3   0120---4.00

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Robinsonst Brown b Golding35     
DJ Bicknelllbw b Field-Buss45     
KT Medlycottnot out53     
GP Thorpenot out21     
AD Browndid not bat      
NM Kendrickdid not bat      
AW Smithdid not bat      
+GE Browndid not bat      
*MA Felthamdid not bat      
M Frostdid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 43.4 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Bicknell), 2-95 (Robinson)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parker6   0370---6.17
Van-Lint11   2330---3.00
Field-Buss11   2211--66.001.91
Golding11   0431--66.003.91

--> The match was reduced to 52 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive