Kent v Worcestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 24th July 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsKent 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresR Palmer, RA White

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonc Bent b Pridgeon66     
NR Taylorrun out20     
TR Wardc Radford b Pridgeon5     
RF Pienaarc Rhodes b Pridgeon9     
GR Cowdreyc Pridgeon b O'Shaughnessy6     
*CJ Tavarénot out34     
RM Ellisonnot out37     
+SA Marshdid not bat      
C Penndid not bat      
DJM Kelleherdid not bat      
RP Davisdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 3 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-74, 3-100, 4-110, 5-114
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport6   0200---3.33
Weston8   0300---3.75
Radford8   0440---5.50
Illingworth8   0340---4.25
Pridgeon8   0393--16.004.88
O'Shaughnessy2   0131--12.006.50

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Bentc Pienaar b Ellison13     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Cowdrey b Kelleher41     
GA Hickc Penn b Kelleher22     
DA Leatherdalenot out62     
*PA Nealenot out41     
MJ Westondid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)13
Total(3 wickets, 38 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-80, 3-82
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Penn8   0410---5.12
Ellison7   0451--42.006.43
Davis8   2160---2.00
Pienaar5   0300---6.00
Kelleher7   1272--21.003.86
Cowdrey3   0230---7.67

--> P Bent made his debut in ListA matches
--> RM Ellison passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> DA Leatherdale passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> AP Pridgeon reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive