Warwickshire Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1988 (South West Zone)
VenueScorers, Shirley on 12th July 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 2; Gloucestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresW Hughes, R Julian
ScorersAG Avery (Gloucestershire Second XI), J Tregellas (Warwickshire Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JLP Meadowsb Benjamin1     
+RCJ Williamsb Benjamin4     
MW Pooleyc Holloway b Benjamin5     
MW Alleyneb Munton24     
KBK Ibadullac Humpage b O'Brien26     
OCK Smithlbw b Pierson11     
*IP Butcherc Holloway b Benjamin6     
DA Grahamb Munton8     
MCJ Ballc Storie b Munton11     
DJE Chubbsb Smith3     
AM Smithnot out2     
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 52 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Meadows), 2-9 (Williams), 3-16 (Pooley), 4-45 (Alleyne), 5-71 (Ibadulla), 6-71 (OCK Smith), 7-79 (Butcher), 8-91 (Graham), 9-100 (Ball), 10-104 (Chubbs, 52 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benjamin11   3254--
Smith10   4171--
Munton9   4133--
O'Brien11   3311--
Pierson11   5151--

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GW Humpageb Chubbs8     
AC Storielbw b Pooley6     
PA Smithc Graham b Pooley30     
DA Thornenot out25     
DA Banksb Pooley0     
SJ Greenc Graham b Pooley13     
+PCL Hollowayc Williams b AM Smith8     
ARK Piersonnot out1     
JE Benjamindid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
JFM O'Briendid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 32.5 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Humpage), 2-50 (Storie), 3-57 (Smith), 4-57 (Banks), 5-89 (Green), 6-97 (Holloway)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AM Smith9   22411-
Chubbs3   01514-
Pooley11   2234-2
Ball5   2200--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive