Lancashire v Somerset
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 10th July 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 6 runs
PointsLancashire 0; Somerset 4
UmpiresR Julian, RA White

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*PM Roebucklbw b Allott13      
JJE Hardyb Wasim Akram25      
SR Waughst Hegg b Simmons37      
RJ Bartlettc Wasim Akram b Watkinson55      
NJ Pringlec Hegg b Hayhurst10      
VJ Marksb Wasim Akram20      
GD Roseb Wasim Akram2      
GV Palmernot out4      
+ND Burnsnot out1      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
AN Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 16 lb, 2 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-82, 3-92, 4-119, 5-163, 6-171, 7-185
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Watkinson7   0361--   42.005.14
Allott7   0281--   42.004.00
Wasim Akram7   1243--   14.003.43
Simmons7   0421--   42.006.00
Hayhurst6   0391--   36.006.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Mendisc Burns b Jones4      
G Fowlerc Burns b Rose5      
TE Jestylbw b Waugh41      
AN Hayhurstb Marks37      
NH Fairbrothernot out51      
M Watkinsonc Rose b Marks2      
*DP Hughesc Hardy b Palmer3      
Wasim Akramc Roebuck b Mallender12      
PJW Allottrun out15      
+WK Heggnot out0      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 6 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-17, 3-94, 4-94, 5-99, 6-110, 7-141, 8-184
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jones5   0211--   30.004.20
Rose4   0171--   24.004.25
Mallender7   0351--   42.005.00
Marks7   0262--   21.003.71
Waugh7   0471--   42.006.71
Palmer4   0301--   24.007.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 34 overs per side
--> NH Fairbrother passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 36





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive