Lancashire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1988 (North Zone)
VenueAcre Bottom, Ramsbottom on 4th July 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsLancashire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresRT Wilson, TG Wilson
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), W Lodge (Lancashire)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AGW Lewinc Stanworth b Murphy0 1-- 
AM Brownc Speak b Fitton23 781- 
JDR Bensonc Titchard b Murphy16 26-- 
BF Smithc Austin b Makinson0 3-- 
F Husseinc Abrahams b Makinson1 15-- 
+WMI Baileyc Stanworth b Austin21 442- 
L Tennantlbw b Austin2 7-- 
MI Gidleynot out14 212- 
RH Edmundsb Austin2 5-- 
*PM Suchb Austin0 1-- 
WG Lovellc Stanworth b Austin0 6-- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 27.3 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lewin), 2-26 (Benson), 3-26 (Smith), 4-37 (Hussein), 5-62 (Brown), 6-69 (Tennant), 7-70 (Bailey), 8-76 (Edmunds), 9-76 (Such), 10-86 (Lovell)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murphy8   23123124.003.88
Martin2   080---4.00
Makinson6   22021118.003.33
Fitton6   1161--36.002.67

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Lloydc Lewin b Edmunds18 443- 
NJ Speakc Hussein b Edmunds26 574- 
J Abrahamsnot out19 503- 
SP Titchardnot out22 394- 
ID Austindid not bat      
JD Fittondid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
DJ Makinsondid not bat      
J Stanworthdid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(2 wickets, 27.4 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Lloyd), 2-47 (Speak)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tennant7   0400---5.71
Edmunds8   31622-24.002.00
Such8   590---1.12
Gidley3   1130---4.33

Match did not start until 1.55. Reduced overs per side (though not stated what the limit was, though was presumably 40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive