Middlesex Second XI v Essex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1988 (South East Zone)
VenueLincoln Road, Enfield on 14th June 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 2 wickets
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 2; Essex Second XI 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, MK Reed
ScorersAP Jones, ER Laws

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Stephensonc Nixon b Barnett19      
I Redpathc Nixon b Fraser0      
AW Lilleyc Hutchinson b Fraser64      
MG Field-Bussst Nixon b Barnett0      
KA Butlerc Nixon b Fraser88      
ACH Seymourc Nixon b Hughes20      
IV Binnsnot out18      
IL Pontnot out2      
+AD Browndid not bat      
PR Bushnelldid not bat      
*RE Eastdid not bat      
Extras(17 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)44
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Redpath), 2-49 (Stephenson), 3-49 (Field-Buss), 4-136 (Lilley), 5-220 (Seymour), 6-241 (Butler)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hughes11   0461--
Fraser11   1513--
Barnett11   2302--
Gofton11   0430--
Sykes11   0550--

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJF Hutchinsonc Redpath b Seymour24      
JF Sykesc Redpath b Field-Buss53      
MA Roseberryrun out3      
NRC MacLaurinc Seymour b Field-Buss47      
M Keechc Brown b Pont47      
RP Goftonrun out0      
*CT Radleynot out60      
+PA Nixonrun out9      
SP Hughesc Redpath b Stephenson1      
AGJ Frasernot out1      
AA Barnettdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)11
Total(8 wickets, 54.5 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Hutchinson), 2-83 (Roseberry), 3-87 (Sykes), 4-163 (MacLaurin), 5-163 (Gofton), 6-213 (Keech), 7-241 (Nixon), 8-247 (Hughes)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pont11   0491--
Seymour11   1411--
Field-Buss11   0472--
Stephenson11   1631--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive