Surrey v Leicestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 12th June 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 4 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresKJ Lyons, R Palmer

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NE Briersb Clarke29     
L Potterc and b Bullen41     
*DI Gowerb Bullen2     
JJ Whitakerc Smith b Greig24     
P Willeyc and b Bullen2     
JDR Bensonb Feltham13     
PAJ DeFreitasb Clarke19     
+P Whitticaserun out0     
JP Agnewnot out18     
GJF Ferrisnot out1     
L Tennantdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-75, 3-80, 4-84, 5-114, 6-124, 7-128, 8-155
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell8   0270---3.38
Greig8   1381--48.004.75
Feltham8   0371--48.004.62
Bullen8   1273--16.003.38
Clarke8   0232--24.002.88

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CJ Richardsb Ferris4     
DM Smithc Whitticase b Agnew16     
ZA Sadiqc Whitticase b Willey53     
MA Lynchst Whitticase b Willey12     
DM Wardb DeFreitas23     
*IA Greigc and b Willey2     
KT Medlycottnot out29     
CK Bullennot out7     
MA Felthamdid not bat      
ST Clarkedid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)13
Total(6 wickets, 39.2 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-25, 3-58, 4-111, 5-115, 6-121
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ferris8   2301--48.003.75
Agnew8   1341--48.004.25
Tennant8   1270---3.38
Willey8   0353--16.004.38

--> ZA Sadiq passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> KT Medlycott passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> CK Bullen achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive