Old Leightonians v Denstone Wanderers
Brewers Cup 1996 (Second Round)
VenueLeighton Park School Ground, Reading on 2nd June 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Leightonians won the toss and decided to field
ResultDenstone Wanderers won by 83 runs
Umpires[unknown], D Miles
ScorerCC Straw

Denstone Wanderers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Morganb Newell-Price14     
T Kempb Samuels45     
J Robinsonlbw b Samuels79     
J Hughesc Wood b Butt63     
NJB Illingworthb Samuels11     
M Arisc Allan b Wood6     
M Snowst Allan b Ash8     
A Littlenot out50     
D Bickleyb Newell-Price9     
R Wheatmannot out1     
T Masondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Morgan), 2-134 (Robinson), 3-149 (Kemp), 4-171 (Illingworth), 5-195 (Aris), 6-233 (Snow), 7-253 (Hughes), 8-305 (Bickley)
Old Leightonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newell-Price10   0462  30.004.60
Wood11   1481  66.004.36
Thomas2   0280  -14.00
Butt11   2691  66.006.27
Samuels11   1613  22.005.55
Ash10   0501  60.005.00

Old Leightonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Mossb Little1     
JR Woodb Robinson77     
ONJ Ashc Hughes b Aris2     
PDR Berridgeb Aris6     
*+CAJ Allanlbw b Little57     
JP Newell-Priceb Aris35     
AB Buttb Aris11     
GJ Malyonb Aris0     
PR Samuelsrun out0     
J Hortalc Kemp b Robinson3     
AI Thomasnot out3     
Extras(6 b, 15 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)32
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Moss), 2-66 (Ash), 3-94 (Berridge), 4-94 (Wood), 5-194 (Allan), 6-203 (Newell-Price), 7-204 (Malyon), 8-216 (Samuels), 9-216 (Butt), 10-227 (Hortal, 46.4 ov)
Denstone Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bickley5   0450  -9.00
Little11   3312  33.002.82
Illingworth7   1310  -4.43
Aris11   1385  13.203.45
Robinson9.41372  29.003.83
Wheatman3   0240  -8.00

--> Bowling in the Denstone Wanderers innings adds 4 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive