Old Leightonians v Old Aldenhamians
Brewers Cup 1991 (First Round)
VenueLeighton Park School Ground, Reading on 19th May 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Leightonians won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Aldenhamians won by 74 runs
UmpiresMA Hetherington, D Miles
ScorerRA Stein

Old Aldenhamians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Halllbw b Shingles34     
Harrisonc Shackel b Harris47     
K Jahangirc Harris b Dey-Bell20     
PA Stenningc Shackel b Harris48     
Petheybridgec Dhajoo b Dey-Bell20     
Daviesb Dhajoo1     
+Munyardrun out3     
Fraserc and b Shingles12     
Sugarmanrun out29     
S Jahangirnot out0     
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 16 w)33
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Hall), 2-99 (K Jahangir), 3-164 (Harrison), 4-171 (Stenning), 5-172 (Davies), 6-185 (Munyard), 7-203 (Petheybridge), 8-247 (Sugarman), 9-247 (Fraser, 53.5 ov)
Old Leightonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shackel10   1450  -4.50
Shrimpton8   0360  -4.50
Shingles7.50362  23.504.60
Dey-Bell10   0532  30.005.30
Dhajoo11   4271  66.002.45
Harris7   0372  21.005.29

Old Leightonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CAJ Allanb Sugarman7     
*AW Mossb S Jahangir40     
JS Shinglesb Sugarman64     
JD Thomasrun out30     
DJ Pollardb K Jahangir6     
M Harrisc K Jahangir b Harrison1     
HJ Sadlerb Harrison1     
J Shackelrun out1     
CH Shrimptonb K Jahangir0     
I Dhajoost Munyard b Harrison4     
NM Dey-Bellnot out1     
Extras(6 b, 11 lb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 51.5 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Allan), 2-73 (Moss), 3-154 (Thomas), 4-155 (Shingles), 5-160 (Pollard), 6-162 (Harris), 7-168 (Shackel), 8-168 (Shrimpton), 9-172 (Sadler), 10-173 (Dhajoo, 51.5 ov)
Old Aldenhamians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
K Jahangir9   1212 -27.002.33
Sugarman11   2312 -33.002.82
Harrison9.52273 -19.672.75
S Jahangir11   1321 -66.002.91
Fraser11   2450 --4.09

--> Bowling in the Old Aldenhamians innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive