Old Leightonians v Old Johnians
Brewers Cup 1989 (First Round)
VenueLeighton Park School Ground, Reading on 14th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Johnians won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Johnians won by 2 wickets
Umpires[unknown], D Miles
ScorersRC Newell-Price, RA Stein

Old Leightonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Pollardlbw b Richardson11     
DM Brewerc Richardson b Golder18     
JD Thomasb Richardson0     
JS Shinglesc Sidwell b Sibley17     
*AW Mossc Sidwell b Richardson1     
D Doraisamyrun out17     
JP Newell-Pricec and b Sibley5     
+MD Beerc Lane b Richardson1     
HJ Sadlerc Sidwell b Sibley1     
CH Shrimptonb Sibley0     
J Shackelnot out1     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb)11
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Pollard), 2-34 (Brewer), 3-34 (Thomas), 4-42 (Moss), 5-63 (Shingles), 6-75 (Newell-Price), 7-76 (Doraisamy), 8-77 (Sadler), 9-77 (Shrimpton), 10-83 (Beer, 49.1 ov)
Old Johnians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lane8   4130---1.62
Golder11   4201--66.001.82
Hooper11   5150---1.36
Sibley11   6154--16.501.36

Old Johnians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GJ Marksb Newell-Price19     
MT Sibleyrun out19     
PM Richardsonc Sadler b Brewer11     
HRF Williamsonc and b Shackel0     
M Randallb Shackel4     
MJR Thorpec Shackel b Brewer7     
PA Sidwellc and b Shackel0     
AGK Hooperc Beer b Newell-Price7     
CD Lanenot out18     
JPL Martynnot out0     
AM Golderdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 1 w)2
Total(8 wickets, 30 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Marks), 2-44 (Richardson), 3-51 (Williamson), 4-55 (Sibley), 5-55 (Randall), 6-55 (Sidwell), 7-63 (Hooper), 8-79 (Thorpe)
Old Leightonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shackel11   2333  22.003.00
Newell-Price9   0322  27.003.56
Brewer10   4222  30.002.20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive