Old Leightonians v Douai Society
Brewers Cup 1978 (First Round)
VenueLeighton Park School Ground, Reading on 21st May 1978 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOld Leightonians won by 5 wickets
Umpires[unknown], GC Shaw
ScorerH Scrase

Douai Society inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Wrightc Brewer b Phillipson1     
G Bramallb Phillipson6     
B Coultasc Beer b Houghton28     
P Bevanc Brewer b Houghton4     
J Coumbesb Marsh8     
Balhetchetc Beer b Marsh11     
C Vaughanc Beer b Marsh4     
D Allenlbw b Marsh0     
N Murphyb Marsh0     
D Hopkinsc Page b Brewer8     
J Millernot out2     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 45 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Wright), 2-8 (Bramall), 3-40 (Bevan), 4-45 (Coultas), 5-59 (Balhetchet), 6-65 (Vaughan), 7-65 (Allen), 8-67 (Murphy), 9-76 (Coumbes), 10-80 (Hopkins, 45 ov)
Old Leightonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Phillipson6   2162  18.002.67
Mattingly7   1100  -1.43
Brewer11   7131  66.001.18
Houghton11   3192  33.001.73
Marsh10   2145  12.001.40

Old Leightonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Pollardlbw b Murphy0     
A Pagenot out39     
AW Mossb Miller0     
*DM Brewerb Miller9     
RA Steinc Balhetchet b Hopkins9     
MT Houghtonrun out11     
+MD Beernot out0     
G Marshdid not bat      
GWV Carterdid not bat      
PH Phillipsondid not bat      
PC Mattinglydid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 4 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 34 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Pollard), 2-7 (Moss), 3-28 (Brewer), 4-48 (Stein), 5-77 (Houghton)
Douai Society bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Miller11   4142 -33.001.27
Murphy5   421 -30.000.40
Allen6   2150 --2.50
Coultas7   2270 --3.86
Hopkins5   2101 -30.002.00

--> Bowling in the Douai Society innings adds 2 runs under
--> Old Leightonians innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Old Leightonians innings adds 3 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive