Essex Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1988 (South East Zone)
VenueChalkwell Park, Westcliff-on-Sea on 24th May 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 9 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Middlesex Second XI 2
UmpiresJW Holder, BE Knight
ScorersAP Jones (Middlesex Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Needhamc Binns b Bushnell1     
JF Sykesc and b Miller39     
MA Roseberrylbw b Bushnell9     
NRC MacLaurinb Bushnell5     
IJF Hutchinsonc Brown b Miller32     
PN Weekeslbw b Miller2     
+MWC Olleyc Brown b Bushnell47     
DL Harrisb Parker26     
*CT Radleyb Bushnell24     
AGJ Frasernot out9     
PCR Tufnellc Debenham b Bushnell1     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)21
Total(all out, 55 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Needham), 2-25 (Roseberry), 3-72 (Sykes), 4-89 (Weekes), 5-100 (Hutchinson), 6-155 (Harris), 7-195 (Olley), 8-204 (Radley), 9-205 (MacLaurin), 10-216 (Tufnell, 55 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bushnell11   1516--11.004.64
Parker11   2391--66.003.55
Seymour11   0440---4.00
Miller11   2503--22.004.55
Golding11   2240---2.18

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Debenhamc Harris b Weekes71     
IV Binnsrun out14     
NR Pookc Olley b Fraser0     
ACH Seymourc Harris b Weekes40     
KA Butlerb Sykes37     
AK Goldingc sub b Harris11     
TE Parkerc Hutchinson b Harris2     
+AD Brownrun out8     
PR Bushnellc Sykes b Fraser1     
CA Millernot out1     
*RE Eastnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 4 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Binns), 2-30 (Pook), 3-130 (Seymour), 4-140 (Debenham), 5-167 (Golding), 6-173 (Parker), 7-201 (Butler), 8-206 (Brown), 9-206 (Bushnell)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser11   3242--33.002.18
Harris11   1572--33.005.18
Tufnell11   3350---3.18
Sykes11   0391--66.003.55
Weekes11   1342--33.003.09

--> NRC MacLaurin retired hurt in the Middlesex Second XI innings having scored 5 (team score 46/2) - he returned when the score was 195/7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive