Nottinghamshire v Gloucestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 15th May 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 2 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Gloucestershire 4
UmpiresJH Hampshire, AA Jones

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RT Robinsonc Russell b Curran50     
BC Broadc and b Alleyne43     
DW Randallb Bainbridge27     
P Johnsonb Greene33     
JD Birchc Curran b Bainbridge19     
FD Stephensonlbw b Bainbridge0     
KP Evansc Curran b Greene11     
EE Hemmingsnot out2     
+CW Scottdid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-107, 3-167, 4-171, 5-171, 6-199, 7-208 (40 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   0480---6.00
Greene8   0422--24.005.25
Curran8   0231--48.002.88
Bainbridge8   0433--16.005.38
Alleyne8   0441--48.005.50

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Scott b Cooper2     
CWJ Atheyc Robinson b Evans48     
AJ Wrightc Johnson b Cooper11     
KM Curranb Stephenson2     
P Bainbridgec Scott b Evans17     
PW Romainesc and b Saxelby25     
MW Alleynec Johnson b Stephenson45     
+RC Russellc Evans b Stephenson17     
VS Greenenot out21     
*DA Graveneynot out4     
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)17
Total(8 wickets, 39.5 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-20, 3-31, 4-58, 5-116, 6-120, 7-182, 8-184
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper8   2272--24.003.38
Saxelby8   0601--48.007.50
Evans8   0302--24.003.75
Hemmings8   0460---5.75

--> RC Russell passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> VS Greene passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive