Rawalpindi v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1987/88 (Group B)
VenuePindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th March 1988 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRawalpindi 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Railways 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresAnwar Khan, Mian Mohammad Aslam
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 50/0 (Wasif Butt 25*, Babar Altaf 21*)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 107/3 (Shahid Javed 17*)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Iqbalc Wasif Butt b Mohammad Nazir22      
Nadeem Abbasilbw b Mohammad Nazir63      
Jamal Siddiqic Shakeel Ahmed b Sajid Bokhari62      
Shahid Javedb Sajid Bokhari1      
Mujahid Hameedst Zulqarnain b Sajid Bokhari4      
Mohammad Arifc Pervez Shah b Sajid Bokhari14      
Zafar Abbasic Abdus Sami b Mohammad Nazir14      
*Raja Sarfraznot out14      
Shakeel Ahmednot out6      
+Zulfiqar Haiderdid not bat      
AA Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-129, 3-134, 4-142, 5-165, 6-172, 7-191
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pervez Shah7   2130--
Akbar Siddiq5   0180--
Mohammad Nazir37   6763--
Sajid Bokhari36   2964--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Wasif Buttc Mujahid Hameed b Raja Sarfraz25      
Babar Altafrun out31      
Abid Sarwarc Zulfiqar Haider b Raja Sarfraz0      
Shakeel Ahmedrun out2      
Pervez Shahc Javed Iqbal b Raja Sarfraz17      
Abdul Waheedc Mohammad Arif b Raja Sarfraz11      
Abdus Samic Mohammad Arif b Raja Sarfraz0      
Akbar Siddiqnot out18      
+Zulqarnainb Shakeel Ahmed18      
Sajid Bokharilbw b Raja Sarfraz2      
*Mohammad Nazirlbw b Shakeel Ahmed11      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(all out, 66 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-50, 3-60, 4-79, 5-79, 6-80, 7-93, 8-116, 9-121, 10-144 (66 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamal Siddiqi4   0200--
Nadeem Abbasi7   1250--
Raja Sarfraz29   13296--
Shakeel Ahmed22   6462--
Khan4   1180--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Iqbalst Zulqarnain b Abdus Sami25      
Nadeem Abbasic Babar Altaf b Mohammad Nazir55      
Jamal Siddiqilbw b Abdus Sami6      
Shahid Javedc and b Abdus Sami55      
Mujahid Hameedc Zulqarnain b Mohammad Nazir32      
Mohammad Ariflbw b Mohammad Nazir11      
Zafar Abbasinot out6      
*Raja Sarfraznot out9      
Shakeel Ahmeddid not bat      
+Zulfiqar Haiderdid not bat      
AA Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, declared, 91 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-66, 3-107, 4-171, 5-183, 6-197
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pervez Shah3   0120--
Akbar Siddiq2   0100--
Mohammad Nazir31   7643--
Sajid Bokhari36   8700--
Abdus Sami19   2463--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Wasif Buttnot out39      
Babar Altafc sub b Raja Sarfraz28      
Abid Sarwarnot out10      
Shakeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Pervez Shahdid not bat      
Abdul Waheeddid not bat      
Abdus Samidid not bat      
Akbar Siddiqdid not bat      
+Zulqarnaindid not bat      
Sajid Bokharidid not bat      
*Mohammad Nazirdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb)11
Total(1 wicket, 31 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Babar Altaf)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamal Siddiqi5   1130--
Raja Sarfraz15   4381--
Shakeel Ahmed11   1260--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Javed Iqbal made his debut in first-class matches
--> AA Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Akbar Siddiq made his debut in first-class matches
--> Javed Iqbal made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shahid Javed (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 50
--> Wasif Butt made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shakeel Ahmed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Abdul Waheed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Abdus Sami made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Akbar Siddiq made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Nazir made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Raja Sarfraz reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Railways second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive