India v Sri Lanka
Sharjah Cup 1987/88
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 25th March 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia won by 18 runs
PointsIndia 2; Sri Lanka 0
UmpiresKhizer Hayat, Mahboob Shah
Man of the MatchPA de Silva

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Srikkanthc Mahanama b Ramanayake3238 3184.21
NS Sidhub Ratnayeke1745 2-37.78
M Amarnathrun out13 --33.33
WV Ramanc Madugalle b de Silva2160 1-35.00
M Azharuddinb Ramanayake710 --70.00
Kapil Devc Madugalle b de Silva4843 32111.63
*RJ Shastric Mahanama b Ratnayeke2640 -165.00
+KS Morerun out913 -169.23
Arshad Ayubnot out3143 2-72.09
C Sharmanot out1210 2-120.00
ND Hirwanidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Sidhu), 2-32 (Amarnath), 3-63 (Srikkanth), 4-71 (Azharuddin), 5-125 (Raman), 6-140 (Kapil Dev), 7-152 (More), 8-198 (Shastri)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ratnayeke10   0342--30.003.40
Labrooy9   0410---4.56
Ramanayake7   0372--21.005.29
Anurasiri10   0440---4.40
de Silva9   2282--27.003.11
Ranatunga5   0270---5.40

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Mahanamab Hirwani51124 1-41.13
DSBP Kuruppuc Shastri b Sharma614 1-42.86
AP Gurusinharun out01 --0.00
PA de Silvab Hirwani88100 3-88.00
A Ranatungac Azharuddin b Shastri811 --72.73
*RS Madugallest More b Shastri1119 --57.89
+RG de Alwisc Srikkanth b Kapil Dev24 --50.00
JR Ratnayekerun out48 --50.00
GF Labrooyrun out00 --0.00
CPH Ramanayakerun out1113 --84.62
SD Anurasirinot out33 --100.00
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)17
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Kuruppu), 2-14 (Gurusinha), 3-151 (Mahanama), 4-158 (de Silva), 5-177 (Ranatunga), 6-180 (de Alwis), 7-181 (Madugalle), 8-182 (Labrooy), 9-190 (Ratnayeke), 10-201 (Ramanayake)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev9.22261--56.002.79
Sharma6   3191--36.003.17
Amarnath6   0260---4.33
Shastri8   0402--24.005.00
Hirwani10   1402--30.004.00
Arshad Ayub10   0370---3.70

--> Arshad Ayub passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> Arshad Ayub passed his previous highest score of 14 in ODI matches
--> PA de Silva passed his previous highest score of 86 in ODI matches
--> CPH Ramanayake equalled his previous highest score of 11 in ODI matches
--> RJ Shastri reached 100 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed RS Madugalle, his 2nd wicket in the Sri Lanka innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive