Australia Young Cricketers v Sri Lanka Young Cricketers
McDonald's Bicentennial Youth World Cup 1987/88
VenueChaffey Park, Merbein on 2nd March 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia Young Cricketers won by 24 runs
PointsAustralia Young Cricketers 2; Sri Lanka Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresB Guy, PD Parker
Man of the MatchWJ Holdsworth

Australia Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BD Williamsc Samarasekera b Perera75      
+DJ Playlec Unantenne b Weerakkody24      
SG Lawrun out (Alirajah)30      
GH Armstrongc sub b Perera23      
JL Fergusonst Kaluwitharana b Mendis39      
*GR Parkerc Priyantha b Perera1      
AE Tuckerc Hathurusingha b Mendis17      
M Collinsb Mendis7      
TD Bowerc Weerasinghe b Weerakkody5      
WJ Holdsworthnot out14      
AD Mullallyb Mendis4      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(all out, 193 minutes, 48.4 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-113, 3-160, 4-160, 5-170, 6-210, 7-222, 8-229, 9-233, 10-249 (48.4 ov)
Sri Lanka Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Weerakkody9   1362-1   27.004.00
Priyantha4   0310-1   -7.75
Samarasekera3   0250--   -8.33
Hathurusingha6   0300-1   -5.00
Perera10   0363--   20.003.60
Weerasinghe7   0510-2   -7.29
Mendis9.40354--   14.503.62

Sri Lanka Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AC Alirajahrun out37      
MC Mendisc sub (DS Berry) b Tucker63      
UC Hathurusinghac Playle b Mullally53      
C Unantennec Playle b Tucker4      
S Ranatungast Playle b Tucker11      
+RS Kaluwitharanarun out18      
JA Samarasekerarun out10      
CDUS Weerasingherun out6      
*RN Weerakkodylbw b Holdsworth5      
JDCM Pererab Holdsworth0      
KG Priyanthanot out4      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(all out, 199 minutes, 47.4 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-101, 2-117, 3-123, 4-127, 5-185, 6-201, 7-214, 8-217, 9-224, 10-225 (47.4 ov)
Australia Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holdsworth9.4126231   29.002.69
Bower3   01001-   -3.33
Mullally9   052121   54.005.78
Collins9   0430--   -4.78
Tucker10   05032-   20.005.00
Parker7   2400--   -5.71

--> JL Ferguson passed his previous highest score of 32 in youth ODI matches
--> TD Bower made his debut in youth ODI matches
--> AC Alirajah made his debut in youth ODI matches
--> UC Hathurusingha passed his previous highest score of 46 in youth ODI matches
--> CDUS Weerasinghe made his last appearance in youth ODI matches
--> JDCM Perera made his debut in youth ODI matches
--> MC Mendis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in youth ODI matches in the Australia Young Cricketers innings (previous best was 3-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive