Pakistan Young Cricketers v Sri Lanka Young Cricketers
McDonald's Bicentennial Youth World Cup 1987/88
VenueBarmera Oval, Barmera on 29th February 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan Young Cricketers won by 7 wickets
PointsPakistan Young Cricketers 2; Sri Lanka Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresIR Berry, RJ Evans
Man of the MatchZahoor Elahi

Sri Lanka Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
UC Hathurusingharun out0     
MC Mendisc Mushtaq Ahmed b Shakeel Khan74     
ST Jayasuriyac Zahoor Elahi b Zulfiqar Ali0     
C Unantennest Rifaqat Ali b Mushtaq Ahmed19     
S Ranatungarun out26     
+RS Kaluwitharanarun out3     
WMCN Fernandob Zulfiqar Butt3     
JA Samarasekerac Shahid Nawaz b Zulfiqar Ali11     
*RN Weerakkodynot out6     
CDUS Weerasingheb Shakeel Khan2     
KG Priyantharun out0     
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(all out, 188 minutes, 48.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-3, 3-38, 4-87, 5-103, 6-110, 7-132, 8-145, 9-150, 10-151 (48.3 ov)
Pakistan Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shakeel Khan8   1172--24.002.12
Zulfiqar Ali9.312021-28.502.11
Mushtaq Ahmed7   02012-42.002.86
Shahid Anwar10   04102--4.10
Mohammad Nawaz8   1240---3.00
Zulfiqar Butt6   1271--36.004.50

Pakistan Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Basit Alib Samarasekera25     
*Zahoor Elahic Kaluwitharana b Mendis71     
Shahid Anwarc Samarasekera b Weerasinghe31     
Shahid Nawaznot out11     
Inzamam-ul-Haqnot out5     
Mohammad Nawazdid not bat      
Zulfiqar Alidid not bat      
+Rifaqat Alidid not bat      
Shakeel Khandid not bat      
Zulfiqar Buttdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 155 minutes, 39.2 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-77, 3-142
Sri Lanka Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weerakkody10   3240---2.40
Priyantha7   21704--2.43
Samarasekera7   0231--42.003.29
Fernando2   0100---5.00
Weerasinghe8   24011148.005.00
Jayasuriya2   0140---7.00

--> WMCN Fernando made his debut in youth ODI matches
--> Mohammad Nawaz made his debut in youth ODI matches
--> MC Mendis passed his previous highest score of 43 in youth ODI matches
--> Basit Ali passed his previous highest score of 11 in youth ODI matches
--> Zahoor Elahi passed his previous highest score of 30 in youth ODI matches
--> Shahid Anwar passed his previous highest score of 23 in youth ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive