Western Province v Eastern Province
Nissan Shield 1987/88 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 20th February 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEastern Province won by 1 wicket
UmpiresSB Lambson, DD Schoof
Bowler of the MatchJG Thomas
Batsman of the MatchDJ Richardson
Fielder of the MatchDJ Cullinan

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Austenc Wessels b Thomas0     
L Seeffc Wessels b Thomas1     
PN Kirstenb Thomas0     
DJ Cullinanrun out16     
JJE Hardyb Callaghan31     
*AP Kuiperc Amm b Callaghan17     
GS le Rouxc Richardson b Pringle0     
ST Jefferiesc Richardson b Rayment30     
DB Rundleb Callaghan14     
CR Matthewsnot out20     
+RJ Ryallc Amm b Rayment29     
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-1, 3-2, 4-22, 5-71, 6-77, 7-85, 8-109, 9-123, 10-174 (54.4 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas11   2323--22.002.91
Pringle11   2251--66.002.27
van Vuuren11   2530---4.82
Callaghan11   3233--22.002.09

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Ammc le Roux b Jefferies12     
MW Rushmerec Ryall b le Roux9     
*KC Wesselsc Cullinan b le Roux38     
KS McEwanc Ryall b Matthews1     
DJ Callaghanc Austen b Kuiper11     
+DJ Richardsonc Ryall b Jefferies49     
TG Shawc Cullinan b le Roux30     
JG Thomasb Matthews6     
PA Raymentnot out3     
MW Pringlec Cullinan b Matthews0     
MK van Vuurennot out5     
Extras(11 lb, 3 w)14
Total(9 wickets, 52.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-30, 3-37, 4-79, 5-97, 6-162, 7-169, 8-171, 9-172
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux11   3223--22.002.00
Jefferies11   1412--33.003.73
Matthews11   4193--22.001.73
Kuiper10   1441--60.004.40

--> RJ Ryall passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> MW Pringle made his debut in ListA matches
--> DJ Callaghan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Western Province innings (previous best was 2-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive