Habib Bank Limited v National Bank of Pakistan
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1987/88 (Quarter-Final)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 28th, 29th, 30th January 1988 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultHabib Bank Limited won by a concession
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1National Bank of Pakistan (1) 135/8 innings closed
Close of play day 2National Bank of Pakistan (2) 83/1 (Tahir Shah 14*, Hafeez-ur-Rehman 0*)

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tahir Shahst Tahir Rasheed b Nadeem Ghauri10     
Sajid Alic Tahir Rasheed b Akram Raza41     
Ameer Akbarc Waheed Niazi b Nadeem Ghauri9     
Wasim Rajac Anwar Miandad b Nadeem Ghauri5     
Saeed Azadb Nadeem Ghauri8     
Shahid Tanvirb Akram Raza1     
+Mohammad Jamilnot out27     
*Iqbal Qasimc Waheed Niazi b Nadeem Ghauri19     
Hafeez-ur-Rehmanc Akram Raza b Nadeem Ghauri12     
Barkatullah Khannot out0     
Afzaal Buttdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 65 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-57, 3-65, 4-74, 5-75, 6-75, 7-100, 8-133
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waheed Niazi4   2200--
Naved Anjum4   0130--
Nadeem Ghauri29   14396--
Akram Raza28   7612--

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Ahmedb Hafeez-ur-Rehman23     
Arshad Pervezc Mohammad Jamil b Barkatullah Khan11     
Aamer Sohailc Sajid Ali b Barkatullah Khan125     
Saleem Malikc Sajid Ali b Iqbal Qasim4     
*Javed Miandadb Hafeez-ur-Rehman47     
Anwar Miandadlbw b Iqbal Qasim17     
Akram Razac Iqbal Qasim b Tahir Shah9     
Naved Anjumlbw b Barkatullah Khan11     
+Tahir Rasheednot out11     
Waheed Niazinot out13     
Nadeem Ghauridid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 4 lb)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 65 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-46, 3-65, 4-162, 5-213, 6-234, 7-249, 8-266
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt2   090--
Barkatullah Khan8   0453--
Hafeez-ur-Rehman21   3812--
Iqbal Qasim23   4852--
Shahid Tanvir5   0210--
Tahir Shah6   0301--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tahir Shahnot out14     
Sajid Alic Aamer Sohail b Akram Raza65     
Hafeez-ur-Rehmannot out0     
Ameer Akbardid not bat      
Wasim Rajadid not bat      
Saeed Azaddid not bat      
Shahid Tanvirdid not bat      
+Mohammad Jamildid not bat      
*Iqbal Qasimdid not bat      
Barkatullah Khandid not bat      
Afzaal Buttdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(1 wicket, 27 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waheed Niazi1   0110--
Naved Anjum4   1120--
Nadeem Ghauri13   6310--
Akram Raza6   1201--
Aamer Sohail3   080--

--> Each first innings was limited to 65 overs
--> Aamer Sohail (1) passed his previous highest score of 116 in first-class matches
--> Sajid Ali (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35

National Bank conceded the match before the start of Day 4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive