India v West Indies
Charminar Challenge Cup 1987/88 (2nd ODI)
VenueNehru Stadium, Guwahati on 23rd December 1987 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies won by 52 runs
UmpiresSK Ghosh, RV Ramani
Man of the MatchIVA Richards

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesb Maninder Singh1742 3-40.48
PV Simmonsc Srikkanth b Amarnath3448 3170.83
RB Richardsonc More b Amarnath1045 --22.22
*IVA Richardsst More b Shastri4152 1178.85
AL Logielbw b Kapil Dev3440 1-85.00
CL Hooperc Kapil Dev b Shastri211 --18.18
RA Harpernot out1817 11105.88
WKM Benjaminst More b Shastri48 --50.00
+PJL Dujonnot out138 2-162.50
CA Walshdid not bat      
BP Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Haynes), 2-62 (Simmons), 3-74 (Richardson), 4-143 (Richards), 5-145 (Logie), 6-163 (Hooper), 7-170 (Benjamin)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev9   1471--54.005.22
Prabhakar4   0220---5.50
Maninder Singh9   3191--54.002.11
Amarnath9   1212--27.002.33
Shastri9   0303--18.003.33
Arshad Ayub5   0360---7.20

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Srikkanthb Walsh113 --7.69
AD Gaekwadb Benjamin1230 2-40.00
M Amarnathc Richardson b Hooper3370 2-47.14
*DB Vengsarkarc Harper b Richards2450 --48.00
M Azharuddinc and b Hooper38 --37.50
Kapil Devnot out2229 1-75.86
RJ Shastrib Walsh1226 1-46.15
+KS Morec Dujon b Patterson16 --16.67
M Prabhakarlbw b Walsh14 --25.00
Arshad Ayubrun out612 --50.00
Maninder Singhb Walsh01 --0.00
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 4 w)20
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Srikkanth), 2-25 (Gaekwad), 3-83 (Vengsarkar), 4-89 (Amarnath), 5-89 (Azharuddin), 6-117 (Shastri), 7-118 (More), 8-122 (Prabhakar), 9-134 (Arshad Ayub), 10-135 (Maninder Singh)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Patterson8   2201--48.002.50
Benjamin5   1151--30.003.00
Harper9   0210---2.33
Richards8   0371--48.004.62
Hooper4   1102--12.002.50

--> AD Gaekwad made his last appearance in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive