Indian Board President's XI v West Indians
West Indies in India 1987/88
VenueIndira Priyadarshini Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 18th, 19th, 20th December 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indians won by an innings and 83 runs
UmpiresBR Nagaraja Rao, DV Pathak
Close of play day 1West Indians (1) 347/9 (Davis 20*)
Close of play day 2Indian Board President's XI (1) 97/4 (Manjrekar 31*, Viswanath 0*)

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RB Richardsonc Gaekwad b G Sharma43     
PV Simmonsb Raman47     
PJL Dujonc Rajput b G Sharma123 25282 
AL Logiec AK Sharma b G Sharma54     
CL Hooperc and b G Sharma1     
EAE Baptistec and b Raman22     
*IVA Richardsc Patel b Raman6     
+D Williamsc Gaekwad b G Sharma10     
CG Buttslbw b G Sharma3     
WW Davisc sub b Raman23     
WKM Benjaminnot out37     
Extras(11 b, 9 lb, 5 nb)25
Total(all out, 105.1 overs)394
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Richardson), 2-100 (Simmons), 3-202 (Logie), 4-204 (Hooper), 5-241 (Baptiste), 6-249 (Richards), 7-263 (Williams), 8-273 (Butts), 9-347 (Dujon), 10-394 (Davis, 105.1 ov)
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randhir Singh6   0310--
Patel7   1300--
G Sharma39   51366--
Gudge17   2590--
Gaekwad2   090--
AK Sharma2   0150--

Indian Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AD Gaekwadb Baptiste33     
LS Rajputc Williams b Benjamin1     
KA Qayyumb Davis0     
SV Manjrekarc Hooper b Benjamin4     
AK Sharmac Hooper b Baptiste27     
+S Viswanathb Baptiste0     
WV Ramanb Baptiste7     
G Sharmac Benjamin b Butts7     
SC Gudgerun out8     
Randhir Singhrun out2     
RGM Patelnot out0     
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(all out, 31.1 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Rajput), 2-10 (Qayyum), 3-28 (Manjrekar), 4-54 (Gaekwad), 5-54 (Viswanath), 6-72 (Raman), 7-81 (AK Sharma), 8-87 (G Sharma), 9-92 (Gudge), 10-93 (Randhir Singh, 31.1 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis7   1261--
Benjamin13   3292--
Baptiste9   1274--

Indian Board President's XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*AD Gaekwadc Hooper b Benjamin25     
LS Rajputc Richardson b Baptiste4     
KA Qayyumlbw b Baptiste4     
SV Manjrekarc Dujon b Baptiste47     
AK Sharmac Simmons b Richards27     
+S Viswanathc Williams b Davis5     
WV Ramanlbw b Baptiste51     
G Sharmac Butts b Baptiste17     
SC Gudgeb Baptiste8     
Randhir Singhc Hooper b Baptiste13     
RGM Patelnot out6     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(all out, 68.2 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Rajput), 2-39 (Qayyum), 3-43 (Gaekwad), 4-97 (AK Sharma), 5-120 (Viswanath), 6-120 (Manjrekar), 7-145 (G Sharma), 8-165 (Gudge), 9-193 (Randhir Singh), 10-218 (Raman, 68.2 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis5   0301--
Benjamin8   1341--
Butts21   0710--
Richards8   581--

--> PJL Dujon (1) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> AD Gaekwad (2) passed 11000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive