Leicestershire v Northamptonshire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 30th August 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 70 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, RA White

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
L Potterc sub b Bailey76      
TJ Boonrun out25      
DI Gowerb Bailey36      
JJ Whitakerc G Cook b NGB Cook14      
PAJ DeFreitasc Larkins b Bailey2      
*P Willeyc Capel b Harper27      
PB Cliftc and b Harper8      
WKM Benjaminc Bailey b Harper5      
JP Agnewnot out1      
+P Whitticasenot out1      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-144, 3-151, 4-158, 5-166, 6-194, 7-205, 8-205
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Robinson8   1330--   -4.12
Capel8   0300--   -3.75
Boyd-Moss4   0260--   -6.50
NGB Cook8   0401--   48.005.00
Harper8   0453--   16.005.62
Bailey4   0233--   8.005.75

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*G Cookb Agnew9      
W Larkinsc Whitticase b Agnew13      
AJ Lambc DeFreitas b Agnew12      
RJ Baileylbw b DeFreitas10      
DJ Capelc Potter b DeFreitas0      
RA Harperlbw b DeFreitas0      
RJ Boyd-Mossc Benjamin b Clift39      
+D Ripleynot out33      
NGB Cookc Potter b Clift12      
MA Robinsonrun out1      
DJ Wildabsent hurt
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-36, 3-36, 4-38, 5-38, 6-55, 7-111, 8-135, 9-138 (34.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Taylor4   0290--   -7.25
Agnew6   0163--   12.002.67
DeFreitas6   0173--   12.002.83
Willey6   2150--   -2.50
Clift7.40332--   23.004.30
Benjamin5   0250--   -5.00

--> RJ Bailey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 1-2)
--> JP Agnew reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive