Derbyshire v Leicestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 16th August 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 3 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, DO Oslear

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IP Butcherrun out12     
NE Briersc Roberts b Warner50     
DI Gowerst Maher b Sharma47     
*P Willeyrun out41     
JJ Whitakerb Holding45     
PAJ DeFreitasc Sharma b Holding13     
PB Cliftnot out1     
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
GJF Ferrisdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-104, 3-141, 4-162, 5-221, 6-222 (40 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman8   2520---6.50
Mortensen8   2150---1.88
Jean-Jacques5   0300---6.00
Holding8   0412--24.005.12
Warner8   0561--48.007.00
Sharma3   0221--18.007.33

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettst Whitticase b Willey82     
+BJM Maherc Butcher b Agnew2     
B Robertsc Ferris b Clift31     
JE Morrisb Clift11     
MA Holdingb Clift0     
IS Andersonc Gower b Willey18     
AE Warnerc Butcher b Willey40     
R Sharmanot out16     
PG Newmannot out11     
M Jean-Jacquesdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 39.5 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-74, 3-93, 4-93, 5-149, 6-160, 7-206
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ferris6   0230---3.83
Agnew6   0471--36.007.83
Clift8   1233--16.002.88
Such6   0280---4.67
Willey6   0403--12.006.67

--> IS Anderson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AE Warner passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> P Willey reached 300 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive