Warwickshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (Round robin)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 11th August 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 1; Derbyshire Second XI 1
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, PB Wight
ScorersG Deane (Derbyshire Second XI), J Tregellas (Warwickshire Second XI)

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Hodgsonc Pierrepont b Wakefield3570636- 
AC Storierun out126-- 
DC Percivalnot out621141286- 
DA Banksnot out5073718- 
GM Charlesworthdid not bat      
NMK Smithdid not bat      
ARK Piersondid not bat      
ET Milburndid not bat      
*RN Abberleydid not bat      
+G Plummerdid not bat      
JR Rileydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)20
Total(2 wickets, 135 minutes, 43 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Storie), 2-59 (Hodgson)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warner7   120011
Newman7   3220--
Taylor7   2180--
Wakefield11   3311--
Rudd6   03305-
Pierrepont5   03302-

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KN Foyledid not bat      
AM Browndid not bat      
TJG O'Gormandid not bat      
CFBP Rudddid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
M Wakefielddid not bat      
AG Pierrepontdid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
*A Hilldid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      

--> Warwickshire Second XI innings: 50 in 16.1 overs, 52 minutes
--> Warwickshire Second XI innings: 100 in 31.2 overs, 100 minutes
--> Warwickshire Second XI innings: 150 in 40.1 overs, 129 minutes
--> DC Percival 50 in 102 balls, 115 minutes with 6 fours
--> DA Banks 50 in 73 balls, 71 minutes with 8 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive