Essex Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South East Zone)
VenueChalkwell Park, Westcliff-on-Sea on 28th July 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 48 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, BE Knight
ScorersFT Ketley (Sussex Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Redpathc Greenfield b Kimber0     
MG Field-Busslbw b Waring33     
N Hussainc Moores b Wilkinson23     
NR Pookc Greenfield b Wilkinson3     
PJ Prichardc Moores b Boarer10     
ACH Seymourc Moores b Kimber72     
AK Goldingc Moores b Kimber51     
IL Pontc Boarer b Waring5     
+AD Brownc Speight b Kimber0     
PR Bushnellnot out4     
*RE Eastdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-53, 3-63, 4-80, 5-83, 6-207, 7-209, 8-211, 9-226 (55 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kimber11   15042316.504.55
Boarer11   5361--66.003.27
Waring11   13025-33.002.73
Wilkinson5   02125-15.004.20
Lenham9   23602--4.00
Ricketts8   3450---5.62

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Greenfieldrun out22     
MP Speightlbw b Pont4     
NJ Lenhamc Hussain b Golding25     
*+P Mooresc Brown b Golding4     
SD Mylesb Golding26     
AJ Pughb Golding1     
SJS Kimberst Brown b Golding7     
CIO Rickettsst Brown b Redpath25     
IC Waringc Hussain b Golding2     
PV Boarernot out30     
CW Wilkinsonnot out18     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-58, 3-62, 4-65, 5-81, 6-96, 7-97, 8-109, 9-142
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pont11   02711-66.002.45
Bushnell8   151032-6.38
Redpath9   03414-54.003.78
Seymour4   1100---2.50
Golding11   6126--11.001.09
Field-Buss11   2360---3.27
East1   040---4.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive