Cardiff v Newport
SWALEC Premier Cricket League Division One 2013
VenueDiamond Ground, Cardiff on 11th May 2013 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossCardiff won the toss and decided to field
ResultCardiff won by 2 wickets
PointsCardiff 19 (Batting 5, Bowling 4); Newport 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresMT Lovett, RJ Thomas

Newport inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Claydenc Holmes b Lewis56103    
L Coatesc Miles b RAJ Smith830    
I Hassanc Bowles b RAJ Smith87    
MD Lezarc A Thomas b Smart1730    
NJ Millichipc Miles b Holmes1819    
*G Woodnot out3444    
J Thorpe-Yonc AJ Thomas b Lewis419    
P Macleanrun out (Kirtley)105    
+M Collinslbw b RAJ Smith26    
G Thomasnot out12    
HW Powelldid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Coates), 2-32 (Hassan), 3-60 (Lezar), 4-89 (Millichip), 5-137 (Clayden), 6-157 (Thorpe-Yon), 7-168 (Maclean), 8-172 (Collins)
Cardiff bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RAJ Smith9   03932-
Lewis10   03222-
Exley4   0110--
Smart5   0231--
A Thomas4   212011
Holmes4   0171--
K Smith8   03806-

Cardiff inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DA Kirtleyc Clayden b Powell02 -- 
HCC Bowlesb Powell47 1- 
+AJ Mileslbw b Lezar1136 2- 
RAJ Smithc Wood b Clayden3735 31 
GC Holmesc Collins b Powell6697 21 
AJ Thomaslbw b Clayden412 1- 
K Smithc Clayden b Millichip2644 2- 
M Smartnot out13  -- 
P Exleyrun out (Collins)23 -- 
A Thomasnot out41 1- 
J Lewisdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 7 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Kirtley), 2-7 (Bowles), 3-48 (Miles), 4-69 (RAJ Smith), 5-79 (AJ Thomas), 6-145 (K Smith), 7-168 (Holmes), 8-178 (Exley)
Newport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Powell10   04632-
Lezar10   03212-
Thomas10   0270--
Clayden9   03821-
Millichip5   03112-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 44 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive