Duronto Rajshahi v Rangpur Riders
Bangladesh Premier League 2012/13
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 4th February 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRangpur Riders won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDuronto Rajshahi won by 7 wickets
PointsDuronto Rajshahi 2; Rangpur Riders 0
UmpiresEnamul Haque, RK Illingworth (England)
TV umpireMasudur Rahman
RefereeMJ Procter (South Africa)
ScorersAbdur Rouf, Nazrul Islam
Reserve UmpireMorshed Ali Khan
Man of the MatchTamim Iqbal

Rangpur Riders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shamsur Rahmanrun out (Kapugedera)68578161119.30
Junaid Siddiquec sub (Farhad Hossain) b Monir Hossain31163251193.75
Nasir Hossainc Kapugedera b Munaweera30293312103.45
CJ Borgasnot out2212234-183.33
DP Hyattnot out10681-166.67
KJ O'Briendid not bat      
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
Taposh Ghoshdid not bat      
*Abdur Razzakdid not bat      
Tapash Baisyadid not bat      
FH Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Junaid Siddique, 6.6 ov), 2-115 (Nasir Hossain, 15.3 ov), 3-145 (Shamsur Rahman, 18.2 ov)
Duronto Rajshahi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Edmondson4   03701--9.25
Ervine2   0240---12.00
Munaweera3   0271--18.009.00
Monir Hossain4   0231--24.005.75
Naeem Islam4   02801--7.00
Mukhtar Ali3   0240---8.00

Duronto Rajshahi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc Nasir Hossain b Taposh Ghosh50365542138.89
CK Coventryrun out (Abdur Razzak)47356342134.29
EMDY Munaweerac Borgas b KJ O'Brien814191-57.14
+Jahurul Islamnot out38182923211.11
SM Ervinenot out1411172-127.27
*CK Kapugederadid not bat      
Ziaur Rahmandid not bat      
Mukhtar Alidid not bat      
BM Edmondsondid not bat      
Naeem Islamdid not bat      
Monir Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 3 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 19 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Tamim Iqbal, 11.2 ov), 2-105 (Coventry, 12.3 ov), 3-131 (Munaweera, 15.4 ov)
Rangpur Riders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Edwards3   0230---7.67
Nasir Hossain4   0380---9.50
Abdur Razzak4   02301--5.75
Tapash Baisya2   0310---15.50
KJ O'Brien3   01711-18.005.67
Taposh Ghosh3   0281--18.009.33

--> Rangpur Riders powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (55/0)
--> Duronto Rajshahi powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (51/0)
--> Rangpur Riders innings: 50 in 5.4 overs, 26 minutes
--> Rangpur Riders innings: 100 in 13.1 overs, 59 minutes
--> Rangpur Riders innings: 150 in 18.4 overs, 82 minutes
--> Duronto Rajshahi innings: 50 in 5.5 overs, 27 minutes
--> Duronto Rajshahi innings: 100 in 11.5 overs, 59 minutes
--> Duronto Rajshahi innings: 150 in 17.4 overs, 88 minutes
--> Shamsur Rahman 50 in 46 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> Shamsur Rahman passed his previous highest score of 66 in twenty20 matches
--> Tamim Iqbal 50 in 35 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> Jahurul Islam passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 37





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive