Barisal Burners v Khulna Royal Bengals
Bangladesh Premier League 2012/13
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 20th January 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Royal Bengals won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBarisal Burners won by 8 wickets
PointsBarisal Burners 2; Khulna Royal Bengals 0
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, RK Illingworth (England)
TV umpireMasudur Rahman
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersAbdur Rouf, Nazrul Islam
Reserve UmpireMahfuzur Rahman
Man of the MatchBJ Hodge

Khulna Royal Bengals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nazimuddinc Mustard b Shafiul Islam011--0.00
*Shahriar Nafeesrun out (Sabbir Rahman)4328529-153.57
DJ Harrisc Hodge b Ali1115172-73.33
+MH Wesselsc Ali b Azhar Mahmood48445632109.09
L Vincentb Alok Kapali5109--50.00
Samiullah Shenwaric and b Elias Sunny344--75.00
Farhad Rezarun out (Ali)119131-122.22
Dolar Mahmudnot out77121-100.00
Sanjamul Islamrun out (Shuvagata Hom)325--150.00
Shapoor Zadrannot out001--0.00
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 10 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 89 minutes, 20 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Nazimuddin, 0.1 ov), 2-30 (Harris, 4.3 ov), 3-88 (Shahriar Nafees, 11.3 ov), 4-106 (Vincent, 14.4 ov), 5-115 (Samiullah Shenwari, 15.5 ov), 6-128 (Wessels, 17.6 ov), 7-132 (Farhad Reza, 19.1 ov), 8-136 (Sanjamul Islam, 19.4 ov)
Barisal Burners bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shafiul Islam2   0131--12.006.50
Azhar Mahmood4   03311-24.008.25
Nazmul Islam3   02801--9.33
Ali3   03012-18.0010.00
Elias Sunny4   01911-24.004.75
Alok Kapali4   01811-24.004.50

Barisal Burners inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mustardc Vincent b Dolar Mahmud3527365-129.63
*BJ Hodgeb Sanjamul Islam53405252132.50
JL Denlynot out3028434-107.14
Azhar Mahmoodnot out25162731156.25
Shuvagata Homdid not bat      
Alok Kapalidid not bat      
Sabbir Rahmandid not bat      
Elias Sunnydid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
Shafiul Islamdid not bat      
Nazmul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 80 minutes, 18.3 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Mustard, 8.5 ov), 2-101 (Hodge, 12.3 ov)
Khulna Royal Bengals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Farhad Reza3.30250---7.14
Shapoor Zadran4   0250---6.25
Nabil Samad4   0180---4.50
Sanjamul Islam4   0391--24.009.75
Samiullah Shenwari1   0150---15.00
Dolar Mahmud2   02211-12.0011.00

--> Khulna Royal Bengals powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (40/2)
--> Barisal Burners powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (38/0)
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 50 in 8.1 overs, 36 minutes
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 100 in 13.4 overs, 60 minutes
--> Barisal Burners innings: 50 in 6.6 overs, 29 minutes
--> Barisal Burners innings: 100 in 12.2 overs, 51 minutes
--> Shahriar Nafees passed his previous highest score of 30 in twenty20 matches
--> BJ Hodge 50 in 36 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive