Sunrisers v Mumbai Indians
Indian Premier League 2013
VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on 1st May 2013 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossMumbai Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSunrisers won by 7 wickets
PointsSunrisers 2; Mumbai Indians 0
UmpiresAsad Rauf (Pakistan), S Asnani
TV umpireAK Chaudhary
RefereeJ Srinath
Reserve UmpireA Nand Kishore
Man of the MatchI Sharma
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Mumbai Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Smithlbw b Mishra3840603295.00
SR Tendulkarb I Sharma1412222-116.67
+KD Karthikc KV Sharma b I Sharma023--0.00
*RG Sharmac I Sharma b Mishra2222292-100.00
KA Pollardnot out1419391-73.68
AT Rayudunot out3427354-125.93
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
MG Johnsondid not bat      
SL Malingadid not bat      
DS Kulkarnidid not bat      
PP Ojhadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)7
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 96 minutes, 20 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Tendulkar, 4.3 ov), 2-32 (Karthik, 4.5 ov), 3-74 (Sharma, 12.1 ov), 4-79 (Smith, 12.5 ov)
Sunrisers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
KV Sharma4   0250---6.25
Steyn4   02702--6.75
I Sharma4   1152-112.003.75
Perera4   037011-9.25
Mishra4   0242--12.006.00

Sunrisers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Akshath Reddyc Smith b Johnson79121-77.78
S Dhawannot out73558991132.73
*+KC Sangakkarac and b Harbhajan Singh2121233-100.00
GH Viharic Rayudu b Kulkarni2523472-108.70
DJG Sammynot out114--100.00
NLTC Pereradid not bat      
A Ashish Reddydid not bat      
KV Sharmadid not bat      
A Mishradid not bat      
DW Steyndid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 89 minutes, 18 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Akshath Reddy, 2.2 ov), 2-53 (Sangakkara, 7.6 ov), 3-127 (Vihari, 17.2 ov)
Mumbai Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnson3   0211--18.007.00
Kulkarni2   01311-12.006.50
Harbhajan Singh4   0351-124.008.75
Malinga3   0230---7.67
Ojha4   0180---4.50
Sharma1   0501--5.00
Smith1   0150---15.00

--> Mumbai Indians powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (41/2)
--> Sunrisers powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (36/1)
--> Mumbai Indians innings: 50 in 8.2 overs
--> Mumbai Indians innings: 100 in 16.6 overs
--> Sunrisers innings: 50 in 7.4 overs
--> Sunrisers innings: 100 in 14.3 overs
--> P Akshath Reddy made his last appearance in IPL matches
--> S Dhawan 50 in 40 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> MG Johnson reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed P Akshath Reddy, his 1st wicket in the Sunrisers innings

KA Pollard (13) and AT Rayudu (34) added 50 in 44 balls for the Mumbai Indians 5th wicket
S Dhawan (37) and GH Vihari (15) added 50 in 42 balls for the Sunrisers 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive