Middlesex Second XI v Essex Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South East Zone)
VenueLincoln Road, Enfield on 14th July 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 2; Essex Second XI 0
UmpiresRN Bullimore, JH Harris
ScorersAP Jones (Middlesex Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Redpathlbw b AGJ Fraser32     
*JP Stephensonb Cowans8     
MG Field-Bussc AGJ Fraser b Tufnell29     
N Hussainb AGJ Fraser31     
NR Pookc KR Brown b Sykes18     
FA Griffithc Tufnell b AGJ Fraser6     
F Velstedrun out7     
ACH Seymourb ARC Fraser17     
AK Goldingnot out25     
+AD Brownnot out1     
PR Bushnelldid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Stephenson), 2-57 (Redpath), 3-83 (Field-Buss), 4-119 (Pook), 5-123 (Hussain), 6-133 (Griffith), 7-142 (Velsted), 8-178 (Seymour)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans11   2351--66.003.18
ARC Fraser11   2331--66.003.00
AGJ Fraser11   1393--22.003.55
Tufnell11   3321--66.002.91
Sykes11   3391--66.003.55

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AJT Millerlbw b Stephenson22     
MR Ramprakashc Brown b Bushnell0     
+KR Brownb Stephenson16     
MA Roseberryrun out36     
IJF Hutchinsonlbw b Field-Buss41     
GK Brownlbw b Bushnell34     
JF Sykesnot out21     
AGJ Frasernot out4     
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
PCR Tufnelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 51.5 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Ramprakash), 2-32 (KR Brown), 3-49 (Miller), 4-120 (Hutchinson), 5-126 (Roseberry), 6-176 (GK Brown)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bushnell10   1332--30.003.30
Griffith11   3280---2.55
Stephenson10   2502--30.005.00
Field-Buss11   0321--66.002.91





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive