Gloucestershire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 7th July 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 7 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 0; Warwickshire Second XI 2
UmpiresAM Brain, CA Hale
ScorersBH Jenkins (Gloucestershire Second XI), J Tregellas (Warwickshire Second XI)

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Ratcliffelbw b Pitts36     
GD Hodgsonc Pitts b Weekes46     
DC Percivalc Pitts b Burrows43     
DA Thornerun out12     
+GA Tedstoneb Taylor50     
GJPB Williamsonnot out53     
NMK Smithrun out2     
ET Milburnb Pitts23     
RS Weirnot out3     
*RN Abberleydid not bat      
DS Hoffmandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Ratcliffe), 2-113 (Hodgson), 3-141 (Thorne), 4-147 (Percival), 5-218 (Tedstone), 6-222 (Smith), 7-263 (Milburn)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burrows11   4251-1
Pooley9   1440--
Pitts11   1702--
Taylor8   0531--
Weekes11   0431--
WM Smith5   0340--

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WM Smithc Tedstone b Milburn48     
ADA Chidgeyc Thorne b Weir19     
KBK Ibadullac Smith b Weir138     
OCK Smithst Tedstone b Thorne5     
PN Weekesst Tedstone b Thorne2     
MW Pooleyb Hoffman8     
DJ Taylorlbw b Weir17     
NJ Pittsrun out0     
+AJ Brassingtonc Smith b Weir1     
*JN Shepherdc Williamson b Hoffman4     
DA Burrowsnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 17 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 55 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Chidgey), 2-115 (WM Smith), 3-136 (OCK Smith), 4-155 (Weekes), 5-174 (Pooley), 6-255 (Taylor), 7-256 (Pitts), 8-259 (Brassington), 9-261 (Ibadulla), 10-265 (Shepherd, 55 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weir11   1404-1
Hoffman11   1472--
Williamson4   0320--
Milburn11   14111-
Smith11   1460--
Thorne7   1382--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive