Kent v Yorkshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1987
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 1st, 2nd, 3rd July 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 2 wickets
PointsKent 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Yorkshire 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDJ Constant, AA Jones
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 11/0 (Moxon 7*, Metcalfe 4*)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 31/2 (Taylor 10*, Farbrace 0*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Bensonc Moxon b Jarvis50      
NR Taylorlbw b Jarvis6      
DG Aslettb Jarvis20      
CJ Tavaréb Berry1      
*CS Cowdreylbw b SN Hartley36      
GR Cowdreyb PJ Hartley1      
EAE Baptisteb SN Hartley35      
C Pennc Blakey b Jarvis37      
DJM Kelleherc Blakey b PJ Hartley7      
+P Farbracenot out75      
DL Underwoodb Jarvis18      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 6 nb)15
Total(all out, 101.3 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-82, 3-83, 4-85, 5-94, 6-157, 7-162, 8-200, 9-224, 10-301 (101.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sidebottom20   6400--
PJ Hartley24   4802--
Carrick15   4490--
Berry6   2231--
SN Hartley8   1352--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Moxonb Kelleher35      
AA Metcalfelbw b Kelleher11      
+RJ Blakeyc CS Cowdrey b Penn54      
K Sharpb CS Cowdrey14      
JD Lovec Tavaré b CS Cowdrey28      
SN Hartleyc Tavaré b Penn58      
*P Carrickb Penn44      
A Sidebottomnot out1      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
PJ Berrydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(7 wickets, declared, 108.3 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-95, 3-114, 4-136, 5-181, 6-242, 7-259 (108.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baptiste2   050--
Kelleher28   6692--
Underwood30   14440--
CS Cowdrey23   7572--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Bensonc Love b Jarvis14      
NR Taylorc Moxon b Jarvis11      
DG Aslettb PJ Hartley3      
+P Farbracec Blakey b Jarvis7      
CJ Tavaréc Blakey b Carrick42      
*CS Cowdreylbw b Sidebottom33      
GR Cowdreyb Jarvis1      
EAE Baptistec Sharp b Carrick6      
C Pennc PJ Hartley b Carrick0      
DJM Kelleherc Blakey b PJ Hartley0      
DL Underwoodnot out4      
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-31, 3-38, 4-50, 5-107, 6-108, 7-119, 8-125, 9-132, 10-136 (48.2 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis15   3374--
Sidebottom10   1301--
PJ Hartley9.24212--
Carrick14   4373--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Moxonb Baptiste11      
AA Metcalfeb Underwood38      
+RJ Blakeyb Baptiste45      
K Sharpc sub b Underwood11      
JD Lovec Farbrace b Penn11      
SN Hartleylbw b Baptiste0      
*P Carrickc Tavaré b Underwood20      
PJ Hartleynot out14      
A Sidebottomb Penn12      
PW Jarvisnot out10      
PJ Berrydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, 65.5 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-90, 3-109, 4-111, 5-114, 6-145, 7-147, 8-163
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baptiste14   7173--
Kelleher11   3260--
Underwood24   9513--
CS Cowdrey3   0230--

--> Kent score at 100 overs in the first innings was 293-9
--> Yorkshire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 223-5
--> P Farbrace (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> P Farbrace (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in County Championship matches
--> NR Taylor (2) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> RJ Blakey (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> JD Love (2) passed 9000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> PJ Hartley reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings
--> PJ Hartley reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> DL Underwood reached 1850 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Yorkshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive