Essex Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South East Zone)
VenueAccess Ground, Southend-on-Sea on 30th June 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 94 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, E Nicholls
ScorersJ Hill (Surrey Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Falknerb Pont3     
PD Atkinsb Pont103     
*DM Smithlbw b Bushnell7     
DM Wardc Ecclestone b Griffith21     
ZA Sadiqb Pont46     
CK Bullenb Lever13     
MA Felthamrun out7     
RJ Doughtyb Pont5     
+GE Brownb Pont2     
NH Petersnot out1     
NM Kendricklbw b Pont0     
Extras(3 b, 14 lb, 9 w)26
Total(all out, 53.4 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Falkner), 2-42 (Smith), 3-109 (Ward), 4-187 (Atkins), 5-215 (Sadiq), 6-219 (Bullen), 7-228 (Doughty), 8-229 (Feltham), 9-233 (Brown), 10-234 (Kendrick, 53.4 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever10   3301--60.003.00
Field-Buss11   1330---3.00
Bushnell11   1641--66.005.82
Griffith11   0591--66.005.36

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Field-Bussb Peters18     
I Redpathb Doughty0     
NR Pooklbw b Feltham3     
N Hussainc Sadiq b Peters6     
ACH Seymourc Smith b Kendrick36     
FA Griffithc Smith b Kendrick14     
*JK Leverc Sadiq b Bullen3     
GW Ecclestonenot out22     
IL Pontc Peters b Bullen2     
+AD Brownlbw b Bullen16     
PR Bushnellb Bullen0     
Extras(5 lb, 15 w)20
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Redpath), 2-27 (Field-Buss), 3-28 (Pook), 4-49 (Hussain), 5-89 (Seymour), 6-97 (Lever), 7-97 (Griffith), 8-105 (Pont), 9-140 (Brown), 10-140 (Bushnell, 47.4 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Feltham7   2151--42.002.14
Doughty7   2201--42.002.86
Peters11   0312--33.002.82
Kendrick11   3342--33.003.09
Ward1   060---6.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive