Somerset Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 29th June 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Gloucestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresP Milner, GA Stickley
ScorersDA Cooke (Somerset Second XI), BH Jenkins (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KP Tomlinsc Gard b Rendell85     
WM Smithb Davis1     
KBK Ibadullac Gard b Davis6     
MW Alleynec Woolston b Cleal46     
PJ Oxleyc Gard b Cleal1     
MW Pooleyc Harden b Foster27     
IPC Blakemorelbw b Phillips0     
PM Vincentc Dredge b Foster13     
GE Sainsburynot out8     
+AJ Brassingtonnot out1     
DJE Chubbsdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 5 nb, 12 w)27
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Smith), 2-16 (Ibadulla), 3-102 (Alleyne), 4-116 (Oxley), 5-182 (Tomlins), 6-183 (Blakemore), 7-192 (Pooley), 8-213 (Vincent)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davis10   21721-30.001.70
Foster11   23624533.003.27
Dredge5   0200-2-4.00
Phillips6   03013136.005.00
Woolston6   0330-1-5.50
Cleal8   12921-24.003.62
Rendell7   0301--42.004.29
Atkinson1   01003--10.00

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+T Gardc Vincent b Alleyne40     
PJ Rendell hit wkt b Alleyne50     
RJ Hardennot out109     
*JG Wyattnot out9     
JCM Atkinsondid not bat      
MR Davisdid not bat      
MW Clealdid not bat      
AR Phillipsdid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
RG Woolstondid not bat      
DJ Fosterdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 50.4 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Gard), 2-189 (Rendell)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chubbs8   02901--3.62
Alleyne8   0302-224.003.75
Pooley11   1440-3-4.00
Vincent4   1180---4.50
Oxley10   0550---5.50

--> The match was reduced to 54 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive