Leicestershire v Oxfordshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1987 (1st Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th June 1987 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresB Dudleston, DR Shepherd
Man of the MatchRA Cobb

Oxfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Fordb Agnew26     
MD Nurtonc Whitticase b Agnew0     
PA Fowlerc Willey b Lewis15     
*PJ Garnerlbw b Agnew12     
CJ Clementsc Boon b Willey3     
+A Crossleyrun out37     
SR Porterrun out44     
DA Haleb Benjamin2     
RN Busbynot out9     
KA Arnolddid not bat      
IJ Curtisdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 14 w)33
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-32, 3-60, 4-71, 5-73, 6-151, 7-159, 8-181 (60 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin12   3231--72.001.92
Agnew12   4313--24.002.58
Clift12   2410---3.42
Lewis12   2301--72.002.50
Willey12   0451--72.003.75

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Cobbnot out66     
NE Brierslbw b Arnold9     
DI Gowerlbw b Curtis52     
JJ Whitakerb Hale27     
TJ Boonc Nurton b Hale17     
*P Willeynot out3     
PB Cliftdid not bat      
CC Lewisdid not bat      
WKM Benjamindid not bat      
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 47.5 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-96, 3-139, 4-177
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold12   1451--72.003.75
Curtis12   2341--72.002.83
Hale10   1352--30.003.50
Porter5   0260---5.20
Garner2   0140---7.00

--> DA Hale made his debut in ListA matches
--> RA Cobb passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> DI Gower passed 9000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 32
--> P Willey passed 9500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive