Hampshire v Dorset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1987 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 24th June 1987 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 209 runs
UmpiresHD Bird, JH Harris
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchCL Smith

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgelbw b Malone0     
CL Smithnot out140     
*MCJ Nicholasb Stone50     
DR Turnernot out100     
VP Terrydid not bat      
KD Jamesdid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
RJ Marudid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 7 w)14
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-110
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malone12   0821--72.006.83
Stuart12   2280---2.33
Stone12   2411--72.003.42
Wingfield Digby12   0620---5.17
Kennedy7   0450---6.43
Turrill5   0390---7.80

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RP Merrimanb Tremlett17     
GS Calwayc Greenidge b Marshall0     
SJ Hallidayb Andrew9     
*A Kennedyc Smith b Tremlett16     
VB Lewisc Andrew b James8     
C Stonelbw b Tremlett1     
SJ Turrillc Greenidge b James6     
ICD Stuartnot out23     
AR Wingfield Digbyb Maru0     
SJ Maloneb Maru2     
+AR Richardsonlbw b James0     
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 29.4 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-24, 3-46, 4-51, 5-60, 6-60, 7-80, 8-81, 9-93, 10-95 (29.4 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall5   191--30.001.80
Andrew7   1221--42.003.14
Tremlett8   1293--16.003.62
Maru2   052--6.002.50

--> CL Smith passed his previous highest score of 101 in ListA matches
--> RP Merriman passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> GS Calway made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Kennedy passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> ICD Stuart made his debut in ListA matches
--> AR Richardson made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive