Yorkshire v Surrey
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 21st June 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 51 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresJA Jameson, PB Wight

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
K Sharpb Bullen40      
AA Metcalfec Greig b Bullen10      
JD Lovenot out118      
+DL Bairstowc Clinton b Greig24      
PE Robinsonc Stewart b Greig21      
SN Hartleynot out3      
*P Carrickdid not bat      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(22 lb, 7 w)29
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-81, 3-134, 4-212
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Thomas8   0640--   -8.00
Bicknell8   0350--   -4.38
Bullen8   0382--   24.004.75
Greig8   0522--   24.006.50
Clarke8   0340--   -4.25

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GS Clintonlbw b Jarvis7      
AJ Stewartc Robinson b Jarvis9      
+CJ Richardsb Fletcher11      
MA Lynchlbw b Sidebottom2      
TE Jestyb Carrick48      
DM Wardb Jarvis40      
*IA Greiglbw b Jarvis9      
DJ Thomasc PJ Hartley b Fletcher24      
CK Bullenb Fletcher17      
ST Clarkerun out15      
MP Bicknellnot out1      
Extras(11 lb)11
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-23, 3-26, 4-42, 5-118, 6-132, 7-136, 8-164, 9-183, 10-194 (39.5 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sidebottom8   1251--   48.003.12
Jarvis8   0194--   12.002.38
Fletcher8   1293--   16.003.62
Carrick8   0561--   48.007.00
PJ Hartley7.50540--   -6.89

--> AA Metcalfe passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> JD Love equalled his previous highest score of 118 in ListA matches
--> DJ Thomas passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14
--> PW Jarvis reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive