Sussex Second XI v Essex Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South East Zone)
VenueThe Saffrons, Eastbourne on 9th June 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 49 runs
PointsSussex Second XI 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresRJ Crisford, MJ Harris
ScorersFT Ketley (Sussex Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TD Topleyc Goldsmith b Babington7     
ACH Seymourlbw b Babington6     
NR Pookb Wilkinson7     
MG Field-Bussc Greenfield b Hartridge52     
GW Ecclestoneb Wilkinson0     
IL Pontb Wilkinson8     
FA Griffithb Hartridge2     
AK Goldingb Hartridge0     
+AD Brownnot out25     
PR Bushnellnot out24     
*RE Eastdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 17 w)32
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-19, 3-31, 4-38, 5-63, 6-86, 7-86, 8-119
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waring9   21703--1.89
Babington10   42722130.002.70
Wilkinson11   51833122.001.64
Garton2   01002--5.00
Kimber11   134063-3.09
Hartridge9   1473--18.005.22

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RI Alikhanlbw b Pont5     
K Greenfieldst Brown b Field-Buss24     
AJ Goldsmithb Golding14     
*IC Waringc East b Golding12     
AJ Pughrun out23     
SJS Kimberb Griffith10     
CWJ Hartridgest Brown b Field-Buss9     
CW Wilkinsonb Pont4     
GS Gartonb Pont0     
AM Babingtonlbw b Field-Buss2     
+JE Clarkenot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 49 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-46, 3-60, 4-82, 5-82, 6-106, 7-108, 8-108, 9-112, 10-114 (49 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Topley10   2260---2.60
Bushnell3   1160-1-5.33
Golding11   4242-233.002.18
Griffith5   01612-30.003.20

--> The match was reduced to 52 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive