Sussex Second XI v Kent Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South East Zone)
VenueCentral Recreation Ground, Hastings on 2nd June 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsSussex Second XI 2; Kent Second XI 0
UmpiresRJ Crisford, MJ Harris
ScorersCF Coultate (Kent Second XI), FT Ketley (Sussex Second XI)

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardb Babington25     
*SC Goldsmithc Babington b Waring16     
GR Cowdreyb Kimber35     
DJ Sabinerun out52     
VJ Wellsb Myles26     
MV Flemingnot out44     
MC Dobsonc Moores b Waring0     
JB Hinksnot out12     
+P Farbracedid not bat      
NJ Llongdid not bat      
RP Davisdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)26
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 53 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-55, 3-121, 4-163, 5-186, 6-196
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waring11   23923-33.003.55
Babington11   05513466.005.00
Kimber11   05114-66.004.64
Heseltine8   1280---3.50
Ricketts7   22002--2.86
Myles5   03512-30.007.00

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Greenc Goldsmith b Davis32     
DK Standingb Goldsmith50     
K Greenfieldc Wells b Goldsmith12     
*+P Mooresc Dobson b Wells42     
SD Mylesc Dobson b Wells42     
CIO Rickettsnot out11     
AJ Pughrun out1     
IC Waringrun out3     
SJS Kimbernot out2     
PAW Heseltinedid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)15
Total(7 wickets, 44.5 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-107, 3-109, 4-193, 5-193, 6-194, 7-203
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fleming11   0380-1-3.45
Sabine9   0430-1-4.78
Davis11   03411-66.003.09
Goldsmith7   04522121.006.43

--> The match was reduced to 53 overs per side
--> When play was halted Sussex Second XI needed to have scored 200 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive