Gloucestershire v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1987 (Quarter-Final)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 27th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 1 wicket
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, AGT Whitehead
Man of the MatchCS Cowdrey

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Kelleher b CS Cowdrey9      
AJ Wrightb Hinks58      
CWJ Atheylbw b Baptiste61      
P Bainbridgec Marsh b Penn0      
KM Currannot out40      
JW Lloydsb Penn36      
MW Alleynerun out5      
+RC Russellrun out11      
CA Walshnot out2      
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)28
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-136, 3-138, 4-158, 5-210, 6-222, 7-247
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Baptiste11   2341--   66.003.09
Kelleher11   0360--   -3.27
CS Cowdrey11   2431--   66.003.91
Penn11   0522--   33.004.73
Underwood5   0450--   -9.00
Hinks6   0251--   36.004.17

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MR Bensonc Russell b Curran34      
SG Hinksrun out20      
DG Aslettrun out56      
CJ Tavaréb Walsh39      
*CS Cowdreyc Russell b Lawrence37      
GR Cowdreyc Lawrence b Bainbridge18      
EAE Baptistec Lawrence b Bainbridge3      
+SA Marshrun out6      
C Pennc Athey b Lawrence0      
DJM Kellehernot out0      
DL Underwoodnot out4      
Extras(5 b, 19 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)34
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-80, 3-158, 4-181, 5-228, 6-239, 7-239, 8-246, 9-246
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Walsh11   0301--   66.002.73
Lawrence11   0622--   33.005.64
Bainbridge11   1442--   33.004.00
Curran11   0351--   66.003.18
Alleyne7   0320--   -4.57
Graveney3   0210--   -7.00
Lloyds1   030--   -3.00

--> AJ Wright passed his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches
--> C Penn reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Gloucestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive