Northamptonshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (North Zone)
VenueUpper Field, Uppingham School on 26th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresAA Jones, ST Lamb
ScorersSG Chamberlain, LC Onley

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NA Stanleyb Potter22 602- 
SNV Watertonc and b Such4 46-- 
TJA Scrivenb Lewis18 401- 
RJ Boyd-Mossc Such b Potter9 22-- 
IDK Salisburyc Gill b Clift4 24-- 
GB Stevensonb Clift7 12-- 
MR Bakerc Potter b Clift1 14-- 
JG Hugheslbw b Tennant1 22-- 
RM Carternot out15 351- 
G Smithb Clift2 9-- 
MA Robinsonb Tennant0 6-- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Waterton), 2-34 (Stanley), 3-60 (Boyd-Moss), 4-60 (Scriven), 5-70 (Stevenson), 6-73 (Salisbury), 7-74 (Baker), 8-79 (Hughes), 9-91 (Smith), 10-98 (Robinson)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis8   3121-148.001.50
Such9   4161--54.001.78
Clift9   3124--13.501.33
Potter11   6172--33.001.55

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterlbw b Robinson2 16-- 
IP Butcherc Carter b Smith0 9-- 
PD Bowlernot out33 993- 
P Whitticaselbw b Smith6 261- 
M Blackettnot out40 658- 
CC Lewisdid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
P Gilldid not bat      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
JDR Bensondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 28.1 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Butcher), 2-10 (Potter), 3-22 (Whitticase)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson6   1191-636.003.17
Smith7   21823121.002.57
Baker6   01901--3.17
Scriven4   1140---3.50
Stevenson3   0130---4.33

This match though played at a Leicestershire venue, was considered to be a home match for Northamptonshire Second XI





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive