Minor Counties v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1987 (Group D)
VenueChrist Church Ground, Oxford on 14th, 15th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties won the toss and decided to field
ResultMinor Counties won by 7 wickets
PointsMinor Counties 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresDGL Evans, AGT Whitehead
Close of play day 1Minor Counties 11/0 (Atkinson 6*, Herbert 5*)
Man of the MatchPA Todd

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Todd b Busby0      
*H Morrisc Garnham b Bunting20      
AR Butcherb Bunting31      
RJ Shastrist Garnham b Greensword8      
RC Ontongnot out77      
JG Thomasc Busby b Greensword17      
GC Holmesrun out20      
MP Maynardnot out30      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
I Smithdid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-50, 3-68, 4-79, 5-103, 6-144
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Green11   3430--   -3.91
Busby11   4351--   66.003.18
Bunting11   0432--   33.003.91
Greensword11   2292--   33.002.64
Plumb6   0370--   -6.17
Roope5   0300--   -6.00

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SR Atkinsonlbw b Barwick18      
R Herbertc Shastri b Holmes24      
PA Toddb Smith107      
GRJ Roopenot out53      
SP Hendersonnot out6      
*SG Plumbdid not bat      
+MA Garnhamdid not bat      
S Greensworddid not bat      
RC Greendid not bat      
RN Busbydid not bat      
RA Buntingdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 52.5 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-105, 3-214
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Thomas7.51420--   -5.36
Barwick9   2241--   54.002.67
Shastri11   0290--   -2.64
Ontong10   1580--   -5.80
Holmes11   1421--   66.003.82
Smith4   0211--   24.005.25

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> PA Todd passed his previous highest score of 105 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive