Worcestershire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 11th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 0; Warwickshire Second XI 2
UmpiresC Cook, BJ Hamblett
ScorersSS Hale (Worcestershire Second XI), J Tregellas (Warwickshire Second XI)

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LK Smithst Tedstone b Pierson35     
GJ Lordlbw b Hoffman10     
JP Wrightb Smith9     
SR Lampittlbw b Pierson0     
P Bentrun out29     
DA Leatherdalec Green b Pierson5     
CM Tolleyc Tedstone b Pierson15     
SM McEwanc Smith b Pierson14     
*MS Scottnot out28     
AP Pridgeonc Pierson b Riley12     
+S Bramhallnot out9     
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-52, 3-54, 4-78, 5-91, 6-111, 7-119, 8-140, 9-170
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riley11   0331--
Hoffman11   2371--
Weir11   3390--
Pierson11   3335--
Smith10   4271--
Milburn1   020--

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Ratcliffec Smith b McEwan15     
*Asif Dinb McEwan70     
SJ Greenlbw b Pridgeon56     
+GA Tedstonec Bramhall b Pridgeon1     
GJPB Williamsonnot out8     
NMK Smithnot out29     
ET Milburndid not bat      
ARK Piersondid not bat      
JR Rileydid not bat      
RS Weirdid not bat      
DS Hoffmandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 51.1 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-138, 3-139, 4-152
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pridgeon11   4212--
McEwan11   3302--
Lord3   0210--
Leatherdale11   2450--
Lampitt11   2370--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive