Gloucestershire Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 4th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 2; Somerset Second XI 0
UmpiresAM Brain, CA Hale
ScorersDA Cooke (Somerset Second XI), BH Jenkins (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wyattlbw b Sainsbury41110--36.36
*NA Feltonrun out52951131-54.74
JJE Hardyrun out7082837-85.37
RJ Hardenc Alleyne b Tomlins92227--40.91
RJ Bartlettc Brassington b Tomlins2443391-55.81
NJ Pringlec Burrows b Sainsbury3640491190.00
GV Palmernot out152531--60.00
JCM Atkinsonst Brassington b Alleyne033--0.00
+T Gardc Wright b Alleyne366--50.00
D Bealb Alleyne021--0.00
DJ Fosternot out011--0.00
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Wyatt), 2-123 (Hardy), 3-142 (Felton), 4-148 (Harden), 5-190 (Bartlett), 6-216 (Pringle), 7-218 (Atkinson), 8-224 (Gard), 9-224 (Beal)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sainsbury10   02921-30.002.90
Burrows7   23101--4.43
Pooley7   0250---3.57
Alleyne11   0623--22.005.64
Tomlins11   0322--33.002.91
Taylor9   0360---4.00

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KP Tomlinsc Felton b Foster41217--33.33
BJ Debenhamc Gard b Beal1234371-35.29
*AJ Wrightc Felton b Palmer941331749-70.68
MW Alleyneb Pringle135357--24.53
BA Mayerslbw b Palmer2342414-54.76
AJ Goldsmithnot out4745686-104.44
MW Pooleynot out7913--77.78
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
DJ Taylordid not bat      
+AJ Brassingtondid not bat      
DA Burrowsdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 12 w)28
Total(5 wickets, 53.4 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Tomlins), 2-27 (Debenham), 3-73 (Alleyne), 4-127 (Mayers), 5-206 (Wright)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Foster11   05514366.005.00
Beal11   34115166.003.73
Palmer10   04222-30.004.20
Pringle11   1281--66.002.55





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive