Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 3rd May 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 22 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresJA Jameson, D Lloyd

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
W Larkinsc and b Warner44      
RJ Baileynot out125      
AJ Lambc Maher b Jean-Jacques0      
DJ Capelnot out77      
*G Cookdid not bat      
DJ Wilddid not bat      
RA Harperdid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)18
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-111, 2-112
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Finney7   0320--   -4.57
Mortensen8   0480--   -6.00
Holding8   0450--   -5.62
Newman7   0570--   -8.14
Warner5   1301--   30.006.00
Jean-Jacques5   0391--   30.007.80

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettb Harper36      
+BJM Maherc Wild b Harper36      
B Robertsc Bailey b NGB Cook44      
JE Morrisb NGB Cook30      
MA Holdingc Lamb b Wild3      
IS Andersonb Brown3      
PG Newmanrun out25      
AE Warnerc Harper b Walker38      
RJ Finneynot out5      
M Jean-Jacquesb Walker4      
OH Mortensenrun out1      
Extras(11 lb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 38 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-94, 3-143, 4-150, 5-162, 6-167, 7-228, 8-231, 9-235, 10-242 (38 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Walker6   0292--   18.004.83
Capel6   0430--   -7.17
Wild8   0421--   48.005.25
Harper7   0392--   21.005.57
NGB Cook8   0492--   24.006.12
Brown3   0291--   18.009.67

--> RJ Bailey passed his previous highest score of 118 in ListA matches
--> SJE Brown made his debut in ListA matches
--> B Roberts passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 37
--> PG Newman passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive