Gloucestershire v Glamorgan
Other matches in England 1987
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 22nd April 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 108 runs

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldretired out108     
PW Romainesb Smith105     
AJ Wrightc Hopkins b van Zyl3     
MW Alleynec Roberts b Base9     
KM Curranc Roberts b Holmes39     
+RC Russellnot out11     
KP Tomlinsnot out12     
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
DA Burrowsdid not bat      
PI Kingdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-172, 2-192, 3-275, 4-280, 5-283
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van Zyl9   1551--54.006.11
Smith10   0621--60.006.20
Shastri10   1490---4.90
Barwick6   0430---7.17
Base8   0471--48.005.88
Holmes7   1401--42.005.71

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc King b Graveney42     
*H Morrisretired out36     
AR Butchernot out55     
RJ Shastrib Burrows23     
GC Holmesst Russell b Alleyne6     
MP Maynardnot out23     
ML Robertsdid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
I Smithdid not bat      
CJPG van Zyldid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-83, 3-132, 4-156
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawrence7   1260---3.71
Sainsbury6   2110---1.83
King9   2360---4.00
Graveney10   0511--60.005.10
Burrows4   0251--24.006.25
Alleyne5   1121--30.002.40
Curran6   1170---2.83
Tomlins3   0130---4.33

--> Glamorgan innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Glamorgan innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive