Indian Board President's XI v Maharashtra
Wills Trophy 1986/87 (Semi-Final)
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 3rd April 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMaharashtra won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMaharashtra won by 40 runs

Maharashtra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RH Poonawalab Ghai11     
VA Khedkarc More b Ghai4     
SJ Kalyanic and b Hirwani90     
*MD Gunjalc Hirwani b Ghai9     
+NH Phadnisc Mankad b Hirwani35     
A Khanb Mankad19     
SJ Jadhavc Mankad b Arun Lal4     
SC Gudgelbw b Arun Lal1     
VV Oakb Kasliwal18     
SV Ranjaneb Ghai3     
AV Walhekarnot out8     
Extras(3 b, 15 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)28
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-40, 3-55, 4-161, 5-185, 6-197, 7-198, 8-200, 9-206, 10-230 (49.4 ov)
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ghai10   0594--15.005.90
Shome4   0160---4.00
Mankad10   0361--60.003.60
Hirwani10   0412--30.004.10
Arun Lal9   0392--27.004.33

Indian Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Saldanhab Oak1     
A Azeemst Phadnis b Walhekar51     
*J Arun Lalc and b Khan31     
A Kaypeec and b Khan59     
Yusuf Ali Khanb Walhekar0     
G Shomest Phadnis b Gudge17     
RS Ghaic Poonawala b Khan7     
+KS Moreb Khan15     
PN Kasliwalc Kalyani b Gudge0     
CC Mankadst Phadnis b Gudge0     
ND Hirwaninot out0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)9
Total(all out, 43.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-54, 3-60, 4-112, 5-150, 6-166, 7-182, 8-183, 9-183, 10-190 (43.4 ov)
Maharashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oak8   2221--48.002.75
Ranjane8   0250---3.12
Jadhav4   0220---5.50
Gudge8   0383--16.004.75
Walhekar7   0382--21.005.43

--> SJ Kalyani passed his previous highest score of 75 in ListA matches
--> A Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Indian Board President's XI innings (previous best was 3-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive