Trinidad and Tobago v Guyana
Geddes Grant/Harrison Line Trophy 1986/87 (Zone B)
VenueQueen's Park Oval, Port of Spain on 1st April 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTrinidad and Tobago won the toss and decided to field
ResultTrinidad and Tobago won by 4 wickets
PointsTrinidad and Tobago 2; Guyana 0
UmpiresCE Cumberbatch, M Hosein
Man of the MatchDI Mohammed

Guyana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CB Lambertc Nanan b IR Bishop2     
JI Simpsonlbw b Sieuchan0     
AFD Jackmanc and b Simmons50     
T Mohamedc Rajah b KC Williams19     
R Seeramrun out18     
*RA Harperc Nanan b IR Bishop38     
S Dhaniramc Gangapersad b KC Williams40     
+S Bamfieldnot out27     
GE Charlesc Mohammed b IR Bishop27     
LA Josephnot out0     
CV Solomondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Lambert), 2-7 (Simpson), 3-50 (Mohamed), 4-90 (Seeram), 5-91 (Jackman), 6-161 (Dhaniram), 7-191 (Harper), 8-233 (Charles)
Trinidad and Tobago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
IR Bishop10   1393--20.003.90
Sieuchan10   1481--60.004.80
Simmons10   0421--60.004.20
KC Williams10   0622--30.006.20
Nanan10   1360---3.60

Trinidad and Tobago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonsc Mohamed b Joseph14     
CG Yorkec Bamfield b Solomon0     
RJ Bishopb Seeram30     
A Rajahc Lambert b Harper39     
KA Williamslbw b Seeram16     
DI Mohammednot out80     
KC Williamsb Solomon28     
*R Nanannot out11     
+H Gangapersaddid not bat      
R Sieuchandid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 7 w)19
Total(6 wickets, 49 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Yorke), 2-23 (Simmons), 3-82 (RJ Bishop), 4-90 (Rajah), 5-120 (Mohammed), 6-210 (KC Williams)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Joseph8   1321--48.004.00
Solomon9   1362--27.004.00
Charles8   0230---2.88
Lambert3   0240---8.00
Seeram9   0452--27.005.00
Harper10   0511--60.005.10
Jackman2   0140---7.00

--> JI Simpson made his debut in ListA matches
--> S Dhaniram made his debut in ListA matches
--> LA Joseph made his debut in ListA matches
--> CG Yorke made his debut in ListA matches
--> RJ Bishop made his debut in ListA matches
--> DI Mohammed made his debut in ListA matches
--> H Gangapersad made his debut in ListA matches
--> R Sieuchan made his debut in ListA matches
--> IR Bishop made his debut in ListA matches
--> JI Simpson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RA Harper passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive