Western Province v Natal
Benson and Hedges Series 1986/87 (Semi-Final 2nd Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 20th March 1987 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWestern Province won by 5 wickets
UmpiresJW Peacock, W Richard
Fielder of the MatchAP Kuiper
Batsman of the MatchTN Lazard
Bowler of the MatchGS le Roux

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loganc and b Matthews18     
CS Stirkc Simons b le Roux18     
RM Bentleynot out72     
PH Raynerc Simons b Matthews16     
+TR Madsenrun out8     
CL Kingc Ryall b le Roux12     
NP Danielsb Simons57     
*D Bestallc Kuiper b le Roux1     
D Normanc Kirsten b le Roux1     
CM Lister-Jamesnot out0     
HL Alleynedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-47, 3-71, 4-94, 5-118, 6-193, 7-196, 8-207
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux9   1444--13.504.89
Kuiper4   0180---4.50
Matthews9   0302--27.003.33
Kirsten5   0150---3.00
Simons9   0461--54.005.11
During9   0500---5.56

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TN Lazardnot out96     
L Seeffb Bentley3     
DJ Cullinanb Lister-James18     
PN Kirstenc Logan b Alleyne49     
KS McEwanrun out3     
GS le Rouxb Norman0     
*AP Kuipernot out13     
J Duringdid not bat      
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
EO Simonsdid not bat      
BA Matthewsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 21 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)28
Total(5 wickets, 44.4 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-61, 3-166, 4-190, 5-193
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Norman9   1461--54.005.11
King9   3160---1.78
Bentley9   1271--54.003.00
Lister-James9   1431--54.004.78

--> RM Bentley passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 40
--> NP Daniels passed his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches
--> TN Lazard passed his previous highest score of 67 in ListA matches
--> DJ Cullinan passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive